DOMINION MINISTRIES.

5.—Dominion Ministries, 1867-1913—con.

Office.	Name.	Date of appointment.	
Sixth Ministry—con.			
Without portfolio	Hon. W. H. Montague		29, 1882 21, 1894
Not in the Cabinet.	Hon. D. Ferguson	Dec.	21, 1894
Solicitor General	Hon. John J. Curran	Dec.	5, 1892
Controller of Inland Revenue	Hon. John F. Wood	Dec.	5, 1892
Controller of Customs	Hon. N. Clarke Wallace	Dec.	5, 1892
Seventh Ministry.1		!	
Premier and Secretary of State.	Hon. Sir Charles Tupper, Bart	Jan.	15, 1896
Minister of Marine and Fisheries	Hon. John Costigan	Dec.	21, 1894
Minister of Finance	Hon. George Eulas Foster	Jan.	15, 1896
Minister of Railways and Canals	Hon. John G. Haggart,	Jan.	15, 1896
Minister of Trade and Commerce	Hon. William B. Ives	Jan.	15, 1896
Minister of Justice	Hon. A. R. Dickey	Jan.	15, 1896
Minister of Agriculture	Hon. W. H. Montague	Jan.	15, 1896
President of Council	Hon. A. R. Angers	Мау	1, 1896
Minister of Public Works	Hon. A. Desjardins	May	1, 1896
Minister of Interior	Hon. Hugh John Macdonald	Мау	1, 1896
Postmaster General	Hon. L. O. Taillon	May	1, 1896
Minister of Militia and Defence	Hon. David Tisdale	Мау	2, 1896
Controller of Customs	Hon. John F. Wood	Jan.	15, 1896
Controller of Inland Revenue	Hon. E. G. Prior	Dec.	17, 1895
Without portfolio	Hon. Sir Frank Smith Hon. D. Ferguson Hon. J. J. Ross	Dec.	29, 1892 21, 1894 1, 1896
Not in the Cabinet.	Hon. J. J. Ross	May	1, 1090
Solicitor General	Hon. Sir Charles Hibbert Tupper	Мау	1, 1896
Eighth Ministry.			
Premier and President of Council	Right Hon. Sir Wilfrid Laurier	July	11, 1896
Minister of Trade and Commerce	Right Hon. Sir Richard J. Cartwright	July	13, 1896
Secretary of State	Hon. R. W. Scott		13, 1896 10, 1908

^{&#}x27;Ministers continuing to hold the same portfolios are given with the dates of their original appointments. This Cabinet resigned office July 8, 1896.